Challenges, feminine, JAI

Stippled Blossoms

Hello Crafters,

I have had a wonderful day at home today with the kids home on school holidays, and they sat with me and made some cards of their own. Yes, they did get a bit bored after a little while, so they headed out to watch the movie Frozen. Miss 8 made this card before she went. I was impressed and had to share it with you!!!

Olaf by Annika
Olaf

 

 

Anyway, back to what I decided to make and that was enter a challenge at Just Add Ink, which this week is a Sketch Challenge JAI#233.

I decided to try turning the sketch sideways and see what I could come up with. I chose one of my all time favourite SU stamp sets, Stippled Blossoms and wanted to make a card also using the new I Love Lace background stamp which I find absolutely stunning and I think these 2 sets go very well together!

Stippled Blossoms

I began with a Perfect Plum card base and added the banner. This was created by stamping I Love Lace with Versamark Ink onto Whisper White card stock, then heat embossed with gold. I then added the Baker’s Twine and tied in a bow.

I stamped the flowers in Perfect Plum with Elegant Eggplant, and the leaves in Pistachio Pudding with Wild Wasabi. Then fussy cut them all out!!!! I added each of the flowers with dimensionals and glued the leaves.

I stamped the sentiment in Elegant Eggplant onto the whisper white card and die cut with the framelits before adding with dimensionals.

Stippled Blossoms2

Why don’t you give a challenge a go, they are so much fun. Head across to the Just Add Ink page for more inspiration and see how the designers interpreted this challenge.

Stamp Sets:  Stippled Blossoms, I Love Lace, Itty Bitty Banners  Papers:  Perfect Plum, Whisper White, Pistachio Pudding  Inks:  Elegant Eggplant, Perfect Plum, Pistachio Pudding, Wild Wasabi, Versamark  Accessories:  Bitty Banners Framelits, Paper Snips, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Gold Embossing Powder, Heat Tool, Gold Baker’s Twine, Tombo Glue

 

 

The 2014-2015 Annual Catalogue is available online here. This catalogue is full of amazing new products and wonderful coloured pictures full of ideas. It is a must have for anyone interested in Ink, Paper and Stamps!

Shop Online 24/7 for products

Don’t forget to Follow My Blog to receive blog updates and join my Newsletter Subscription for all the latest news and specials!

Happy Stamping,

Name Banner

7 thoughts on “Stippled Blossoms”

  1. Absolutely beautiful Kate! I love Stippled Blossoms too and you have certainly made it even more beautiful pairing it with the I Love Lace stamp.
    A cute little Olaf too – looks like creativity runs in the family!
    Thanks for playing along to Just Add Ink.
    Louise xo

    Like

Please leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.